Returning to a previous app version

There’s a button in Settings to return to the previous app version. This is intended an emergency escape hatch that you could use in case we release a new version of the app that accidentally breaks something important to your process, (that used to be working in the previous version).

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Go to Settings and scroll to the Updates section
  2. Click the button to return to a previous app version
  3. You’ll see a confirmation screen. Please include feedback about the issue if you can!
  4. A message will pop up when it’s ready to install, you can install and restart.

If you return to a prior version, your app will stay on the old version and automatic updates will be turned off until you’re ready. Then, you can use the option to check for new versions in the settings page to get back onto the latest version.